Advising Team

Ana Arellano

Summer Physics Programs Advisor

Contact: aarellano@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-2109

Advising Portfolio: All Summer Physics programs as well as non-physics tracks for UCD Summer, Sussex Summer, Glasgow Summer

Danilo Bonilla

International Programs Advisor

Contact: bonilla@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-9820

Advising Portfolio: Argentina, Barbados, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Spain

Mauricio Cobian

Associate Director

Contact: mcobian@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-6966

Advising Portfolio: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden

Eric Izaguirre

International Programs Advisor

Contact: eizaguirre@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-1074

Advising Portfolio: Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland (except UCD Summer), Netherlands, Switzerland, UK - England (except Sussex Summer), UK - Scotland (except Glasgow Summer)

Kate Ostroff

Student Services Coordinator

Contact: kostroff@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-1435
On leave through February 2021

Advising Portfolio: General Advising

Robert Rodriguez

International Programs Advisor

Contact: rrodriguez@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-0592

Advising Portfolio: Australia, Botswana, China, French Polynesia, Ghana, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Morocco, New Zealand, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Senegal, South Africa, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, USA

UCLA TRAVEL STUDY

Danielle Samek

Interim Manager, UCLA Travel Study

Contact: dsamek@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-5195

Travel Study Programs: French, Global Health, Global Studies (the Hague, NYC), History (Greece, Paris), Int’l Business Law & Management, Medicine, Materials Science & Engineering, Scandinavian Lit & Culture, Social Science IDP, Sociology, Spanish (Spain, Mexico City)

Maureen Atalla

Program Coordinator, UCLA Travel Study

Contact: matalla@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-4752
Travel Study Programs: Asian American Studies, Classics, English (UK, Italy), Global Studies (Paris), History (Rome, Pisa), International Area Studies, Italian, Political Science, Spanish (Buenos Aires & Merida), World Arts & Cultures/Dance

Alejandra Hurtado

Administrative Services Coordinator, UCLA Travel Study

Nancy Montez

Administrative Services Coordinator, UCLA Travel Study

Jenn Weingarten

Associate Director, Travel Study

Contact: jweingarten@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-2460
Currently on leave

UCLA GLOBAL INTERNSHIP PROGRAM

Andrew Bottom

Global Internship Program Manager

UCLA GLOBAL CITIES PROGRAM

Wilsi Lieux

Associate Director, Int’l Programs and Scholarships

Director of International Education Office

Magdalena Barragan

Director