Advising Team

Jaquelin Tafolla

Study Abroad Intake Advisor

Contact: jtafolla@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-1435

Advising Portfolio: General Advising

Ana Arellano

Summer Physics Programs Advisor

Contact: aarellano@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-2109

Advising Portfolio: All Summer Physics programs, Dublin Summer, and Glasgow Summer

Danilo Bonilla

International Programs Advisor

Contact: bonilla@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-9820

Advising Portfolio: Argentina, Barbados, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Spain

Robert Rodriguez

International Programs Advisor

Contact: rrodriguez@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-0592

Advising Portfolio: Australia, Botswana, China, French Polynesia, Ghana, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Morocco, New Zealand, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Senegal, South Africa, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, USA

Kelly Zuniga

International Programs Advisor

Contact: kzuniga@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-1074

Advising Portfolio: Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland (except UCD Summer), Netherlands, Switzerland, UK - England, UK - Scotland (except Glasgow Summer)

Mauricio Cobian

Associate Director

Contact: mcobian@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-6966

Advising Portfolio: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden

UCLA TRAVEL STUDY

Danielle Samek

Associate Director, UCLA Travel Study

Contact: dsamek@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-5195

Travel Study Programs: ELTS-French (Nantes, Paris), Global Studies (the Hague, NYC, Tokyo), History (Greece, Paris), Int’l Business Law & Management, Social Science IDP

Maureen Atalla

Program Coordinator, UCLA Travel Study

Contact: matalla@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-794-4752

Travel Study Programs: Asian American Studies, Classics, ELTS-Italian, Economics, English (UK, Italy), Global Studies (Paris), History (Rome, Pisa), Political Science, Materials Science & Engineering

Erika Quiñonez

Program Coordinator, UCLA Travel Study

Contact: equinonez@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-825-2460

Travel Study Programs: Global Health, Medicine, Spanish (Argentina, Mexico, Spain), World Arts & Cultures/Dance

Alejandra Hurtado

Operations Coordinator, UCLA Travel Study

Contact: ahurtado@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-206-3981

Travel Study Programs: ELTS-Scandinavian

Nancy Montez

Operations Coordinator, UCLA Travel Study

Contact: nmontez@ieo.ucla.edu | 310-206-6760

Travel Study Programs: Sociology

UCLA GLOBAL INTERNSHIP PROGRAM

Andrew Bottom

Associate Director, Global Internship Program

UCLA GLOBAL CITIES PROGRAM

Wilsi Lieux

Associate Director, Int’l Programs and Scholarships

Director of International Education Office

Magdalena Barragan

Director